Friends of the Republic Library Board Minutes Special Meeting February 4, 2025 Republic Library

The meeting was called to order at 4:33 pm by President Diane Engleking Board Members present: Diane Engleking; Cynthia Bonneau-Green; Arwen Woolley; Emily Burt; Cherie Gorton; Patrice Beckwith; Katherine Meade*; Christina Beckwith; Tina Smith* Board Members absent: CathyJo Gregory; Julia Herschberger; Leslie Tietsort; Mary Ciais Guests: Gabe Becklin (City); Mike Lust; S. Spark; John Eikelman; John Hageman; MariJo Olsen (City); Nick Olsen (City)

* via teleconference

Special Business:

A general discussion was had regarding the draft letter (sent to FORL board members prior to the Special Meeting) to NCW Board Members and Director, and Republic Librarian re: Shelly Short and funding issues.

<u>Upon a motion duly made and seconded</u> it was unanimously approved: to send (via email) the letter dated January 31, 2025, with the following revisions: 1) addition of the Area Manager in addressees; 2) punctuation correction. The letter will be sent directly to each individual NCW Director. A copy will be forwarded to Shelly Short.

A copy of the letter is attached as Exhibit A

The meeting was adjourned at 4:52 pm

Cynthia Bonneau-Green Secretary